Sweet Child of God

#Smilingbaby is 2 weeks old today! I am so loving being a mom. I look at him in disbelief sometimes that I actually created a little person who is so freakin’ adorable and sweet. Other than the sleepless nights, he’s a pretty good baby. When he does sleep, he can sleep through anything and he sure can eat.

DSC00021-001Yesterday was a big day for him. #SmilingBaby was baptized at John Knox Presbyterian Church. I wanted to do it while my stepmom and brother were in town. My stepmom has to go back to work in Afghanistan. She’ll be gone at least a year. I wanted to make sure she was here for his big day.

It was lovely. I absolutely love my church family. I know that they’ll help me raise Cristian with good values and morals and help him along his faith journey. They’ll help me teach him Christ’s love and the importance of giving and being selfless.

Cristian did really well even though the water was a bit cold. He didn’t really fuss. And he was quiet during the service. Afterwards, we celebrated at Magiano’s with his godparents. friends, and my mom and brother.

Leave a comment