#SmilingBaby Snow Day

Hello snowmageddon! It’s the talk to of the South! Atlanta is flipping out over just a little bit of snow. Seriously, it’s just a little snow. I got a call from Cristian’s daycare saying they were closing early. I decided to go to Walgreens (up the street about 2 minutes) and get some cold meds. It look me a good half hour because people were literally going 10mph. The roads are fine. On the way to the actual daycare, I saw SUVs stuck and sliding. People were pushing their cars in the snow. Peopel in St. Louis don’t even do that.  Ladies and gentlemen, there wasn’t even an inch of snow on the ground. I was dumbfounded.

Despite crazy drivers flipping out, Cristian and I are home. I did take him outside to show him the snow and let him play. Kid didn’t want anything to do with it.

Blake Fehl

He just sat there and whined. Peaches and Lyn love snow. They kind of blend right in. So Peaches thought a smooch would make her baby feel better.

Blake Fehl

We were outside for all of five minutes. We’s changed, warm, and napping. Needless to say, Cristian is most definitely a Southern child. Summer is more his season. We’re not sure what’s going to happen tomorrow. There is nice sized hill at dayare. I’m afraid it’s going to freeze and make it difficult to get out of the parking lot. We’ll see.

Leave a comment